Yoko Ono – Music of the Mind
304 pages, 17.2 x 24 cm , 886 g.
Yoko Ono – Music of the Mind
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Yoko Ono (*1933) is an artist whose radical and innovative work has had a lasting impact on the culture and political activism of our time. This comprehensive and extraordinary catalogue traces the development of a personality whose visionary spirit has transcended boundaries and challenged conventions. MUSIC OF THE MIND explores Yoko Ono’s world, presents key moments in her career and reveals the profound influence of her art on the collective consciousness of our time.

Yoko Ono is a pioneer of early conceptual and participatory art, film and performance, a celebrated musician and a formidable campaigner for world peace. MUSIC OF THE MIND spans seven decades of the artist’s powerful, multidisciplinary practice from the mid-1950s to the present day. Conceived in close collaboration with Ono’s studio, the exhibition features more than 200 works, including instructions and scores, installations, films, music and photographs, and highlights Ono’s radical approach to language, art and participation, which continues to have an impact today.

Yoko Ono, geb. 1933 in Tokio, Japan. Lebt und arbeitet in New York, USA
EditorJuliet Bingham, Jon Hendricks, Connor Monahan et al.
PublisherHatje Cantz
ContributorsSanford Biggers, Juliet Bingham, Patrizia Dander et al.
Type of bookExhib'publication
Museum / PlaceTate Modern, London
Article IDart-64193


Other books with these keywords:

(Revised and Expanded Edition)
€59.95 €29.95  
€100.00 €65.00  
40th Anniversary Edition
€42.00 €19.80  
€58.00 €15.00  
€45.00 €15.00  
»Flash Sale! Ends soon!«
€125.00 €75.00  
Erträumte Paradiese | Dreamed Paradises
€29.80 €9.95  
€44.00 €14.95