Roni Horn – Mother, Wonder
80 pages, 21 x 26 cm , 595 g.
Roni Horn – Mother, Wonder
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
In the south of Iceland is Landbrot, whose geologic particulars present a unique landscape. It is a place closer to fairy tales than to science, indeed a place easy to imagine as the singular source of fairies and elves worldwide. It is easy, too, to imagine the sensual comfort and satisfaction to be found there. Mother, Wonder is the eleventh book in Horn’s ongoing series “To Place,” which she initiated in 1989 and exists only in book form. All the volumes focus on Iceland and the evolving experiences of the artist there; together they form a flowing dialogue addressing the relationship between identity and place. The titles to date in the coveted “To Place” encyclopedia are Bluff Life (1990), Folds (1991), Lava (1992), Pooling Waters (1994), Verne’s Journey (1995), Haraldsdóttir (1996), Arctic Circles (1998), Becoming a Landscape (2001), Doubt Box (2006) and Haraldsdóttir, Part Two (2011).
Article IDart-59839


Other books with these keywords:

€49.95 €15.00  
Oeuvres choisies 1985-2009 (French edition)
€38.00 €10.00  
A Tribute to the Sled Dogs of Greenland
April 2020 - June 2020
€65.00 €35.00  
Text by Jean-Paul Demoule
€95.00 €75.00  
Revised and Expanded Edition
Revised and Expanded Edition
€79.95 €39.95