Nick Brandt – Across the Ravaged Land
120 pages, 39 x 34 cm , 2040 g.
Nick Brandt – Across the Ravaged Land
Was €55.00 €25.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Across the Ravaged Land is the third and final volume in Nick Brandt’s trilogy of books documenting the disappearing natural world and animals of East Africa. The book’s title, combined with the titles of Brandt’s first two books, captures the change he has witnessed: “On this Earth, a shadow falls across the ravaged land.”

Nick Brandt photographs exclusively in Africa, where since 2001 he has been working on a last testament to wild animals and wild places that are vanishing in our lifetimes. The first two volumes of the trilogy have recently been combined and published together as On This Earth, A Shadow Falls (Abrams, 2012). Brandt has had many solo exhibitions in galleries and museums worldwide, including in New York, Los Angeles, London, Berlin, Sydney, Paris and Stockholm. Born and raised in England, he lives in the mountains of Southern California.
Article IDart-28519


Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

(French edition)
€40.00 €15.00  
€38.00 €20.00  
The City´s Edge 1993/94
€15.00 €5.00  
On the Mines | Particulars | Boksburg | Structures de Domination et de Démocratie
€209.00 €69.00  
Beyond the Post Military Landscape of the United Kingdom